Happy New Year!

Posted on Updated on

dsc00283

November and December are super busy months for me. I always bake, and like to make Christmas ornaments for friends and family .  This year I made wooden stars to hang on the tree.  I enjoy the holidays but am always glad they are over so I can return to a regular routine.

The routine around my house this week has been anything but regular. My desktop PC died over the weekend so I’ve been busy converting my laptop into something I can use as a desktop. After a trip to Twin Falls to purchase a LCD monitor, ergonomic keyboard, and cordless mouse, I think I am set.  Everything is installed and seems to be working fine, but just to make sure, I’m off to the kitchen to whip up some black-eyed peas and Chinese noodles. If I can manage to eat the noodles “long” tonight without breaking them, I’m sure to have good luck this coming year.  

Wishing you and yours a Happy and Prosperous New Year.

Leave a Reply

