2008 Idaho Writers League awards

Posted on Updated on

Part of being a writer is learning to toot your own horn, so here I am tooting my own horn. The 2008 IWL state conference was a blast, my workshop was well attended, and the frosting on the cake is the two awards I won in the writing contests. I placed first in the assigned theme or title for teen fiction contest with my short story, Missing Josh. I also won first honorable mention in the novel contest with my novel, Sarah’s Daughter.  Nice way to end September, I would say.

2 thoughts on “2008 Idaho Writers League awards

    Trevor said:
    October 3, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Congrats!! You and I will have to celebrate with some good wine and crab on the coast!

    bonniedodge said:
    October 3, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    Absolutely, that’s a date. Dante will love it. ; )

Leave a Reply

