Labyrinth

Posted on Updated on

My bookclub is currently reading Labyrinth by Kate Mosse. To be honest, I almost gave up on this book. There are spelling errors and rattling body parts, but the concept of the book kept me reading. I enjoyed the historic elements and learned a lot about the Cathars and the Inquisition. When I went on-line to find a picture of Montsegur, I could see what inspired Kate to write this book. Aspiring writers will find her website/blog enlightening.

Now if I could only put my hands on a copy of Greg Mosse’s companion book, The Secrets of the Labyrinth, I will have had my dose of history for July.

Montsegur June 22, 1988 Photo by Peter Vronsky.

Leave a Reply

